Atto-FEL 2022 international conference

Atto-FEL 2022 international conference

  • Posted by Grant Holder Manager
  • On 4 October 2021

The Atto-FEL 2022 conference on Attosecond and Free-Electron Laser Science will take place June 27-30 at University College London. The event will take place at the UCL campus located at central London. This is the third edition of the conference, with previous editions being Atto-FEL 2014 and Atto-FEL 2018. Please note that the previous 2 editions  were 3-day events while Atto-FEL 2022 will be a 4-day event.   

In the next few weeks the web-page of the conference will be up and if you wish to attend you will be able to register. Moreover, we strongly encourage early career researchers to 

send us abstracts, since we will select a significant number of abstracts for oral presentations at Atto-FEL 2022.   

The preliminary list of invited speakers is as follows:

 Paul Corkum           University of Ottawa, Canada
Mauro Nisoli            Politechnico of Milano, Italy
Linda Reichl            University of Texas at Austin, USA
Thomas Pfeifer       Max Planck Institute for Nuclear Physics, Heidelberg, Germany
Ravi Bhardwaj        University of Ottawa, Canada
Simon Hooker         University of Oxford, UK
Giulio Vampa          National Research Council, Ottawa, Canada
Caterina Vozzi        Politechnico of Milano, Italy
Marc Vrakking        Max Born Institute, Berlin, Germany
Eva Lindroth           Stockholm University, Sweden
Martin Schultze      Graz University of Technology, Austria
Thomas Brabec      University of Ottawa, Canada
Agniesca Jaron      University of Colorado Boulder, USA
Olga Smirnova       Max Born Institute, Berlin, Germany
Stephen Hogan      University College London, UK
Dimitris Charalambidis University of Crete, Greece
Chunmai Zhang     University of Ottawa, Canada
Itzik Ben-Itzhak      Kansas State University, USA
Amelle Zair             King’s College, UK
Hugo Van Der Haart Queen’s University Belfast, UK
Vinay Majety           Indian Institute of Technology Tirupati, India
Nimrod Moysev       Technion University, Israel
Lenz Cederbaum    University of Heidelberg, Germany 
Boris Bergues          Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics, Germany
Eleftherios Goulielmakis University of Rostock, Germany
Jan Michael Rost     Max Planck Institute for Complex Systems, Dresden, Germany
Gilad Markus           Hebrew University of Jerulasem, Israel 
James Cryan           Stanford University, USA
Mines Russell          University of Southampton, UK
John Tisch                Imperial College London, UK
Robert Moshammer  Max Planck Institute for Nuclear Physics, Heidelberg, Germany
Peter Lambropoulos University of Crete, Greece

The organizing committee:

Paul Corkum
Eleftherios Goulielmakis
Boris Bergues
Agapi Emmanouilidou.


Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published.