1st AttoChem Young Scientist Symposium

  • Posted by Grant Holder Manager
  • On 15 July 2021
  • ECI, PhD

The first Attochem Young Scientists’ Symposium 2021, will be held online from the 14th to the 17th of September 2021.

This event will be intended to scientists, both theoreticians and experimentalists, working in the development of attosecond technologies and techniques in chemistry, with a particular focus on early-career researchers. The topics covered will range from theoretical modelling of complex molecules, chemical dynamics, and electronic correlations to the development of novel light sources and the implementation of experimental schemes to study and control the time-resolved dynamics of molecules, liquids, and solids. The main purpose of the event will be to foster experimental and theoretical efforts for exploiting the enormous potential of attosecond techniques in chemistry. In particular, young scientists and early-stage researchers will have the opportunity to present their work and share their experiences. These presentations will be accompanied by plenary talks and panel discussions held by senior scientists, all distinguished and leading experts of the field. This will allow to put the innovative work of young researchers into perspective, and it will promote important opportunities for mentoring and advising between scientists in different stages of their careers.

The current list of confirmed speakers includes:

Dr. Mina R. BiontaMassachusetts Institute of Technology (USA)
Dr. Laura CattaneoMax-Planck-Institut für Kernphysik (Germany)
Prof. Piero DeclevaIOM-CNR and University of Trieste (Italy)
Prof. Alexander I. KuleffUniversity of Heidelberg (Germany)
Prof. François LégaréInstitut National de la Recherche Scientifique (INRS, Canada)
Prof. Matteo LucchiniPolitecnico di Milano (Italy)
Prof. Edit MátyusEötvös Loránd University (Hungary)
Prof. Klaus B. MøllerTechnical University of Denmark (Denmark)
Dr. Solène OberliÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (Switzerland)
Dr. Alicia PalaciosUniversidad Autónoma de Madrid (Spain)
Prof. Françoise RemacleUniversity of Liege (Belgium)
Prof. Henrik StapelfeldtAarhus University (Denmark)

Registration and abstract submission to the workshop will be possible through the event website.


Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *